Llangwyfan Hospital, Records of

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

The neo-Georgian hospital was built between 1918-1920 as one of two tuberculosis sanatoria built and operated by the King Edward VII Welsh National Memorial Association - the other being Talgarth. Llangwyfan Hospital was closed in 1981.

Since the 1980s the site has been owned by Mental Health Care Uk, and is now known as Alexander House, Highfield Park.

Administrative / Biographical History

Records deposited by Clwyd Health Authority, 1982

Conditions Governing Access

100 year closure period on patient records.

Geographical Names