Records of Great Orme Council School, Llandudno (later Ysgol y Wyddfid)

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Includes log books, attendance registers and a punishment book.

The collection has been catalogued in a 'flat' format, not conforming to current archival standards. Work to re-arrange and re-number in accordance with ISAD(G) is ongoing.

Administrative / Biographical History

The school opened in 1907 and closed in 2008. In 1955 it took over the pupils and headmistress of St Beuno's National School, upon that school's closure.

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.

Related Material

See also CP393 for photographs in this collection