Anglesey Miscellaneous Property Deeds and Documents

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Comprises miscellaneous deeds and documents relating to various properties in Anglesey including:

  • Caer Degog Isaf/Tai-Hinion (1745/6)
  • Ty Newydd/Portobello and Lleinia'r Eglwys in Llangoed (1745/6)
  • Ty Slaters in Llandegfan (1777)
  • Tan-yr-allt, Bwlch, Ty Luce and Penycefn in Llanddona (1808)
  • Cae Bryn Hobert in Llangoed (1838)
  • Schedule of deeds, etc. relating to the estates of W.W. Sparrow (1839)
  • Copy will of William Hughes of Bryn in Llangoed (1841)
  • Tyn y Cae in Llanbedr Niwbwrch [Newborough] (1843)
  • Copy apportionment of the rent charge in lieu of tithes in Llandysilio (1843)
  • Letter from Trinity House to the Town Clerk, Beaumaris, regarding the need for stronger marine moorings (1897)
  • Marriage settlement between Owen Jones of Ty Philip in Llaniestyn and Jane Thomas, alias Jane Jones of Tynygongl in Llangoed (1887)
  • Lease of Wern farm in Llangoed (1890)
  • Draft byelaws for the regulation of slaughter-houses in borough of Beaumaris, no date

Administrative / Biographical History

The parishes of Llanfechell, Llandegfan, Llanddona, Llangoed, Llanbedr Newborough and Llandysilio are situated on Anglesey, north Wales.

Arrangement

Material is arranged in chronological order and incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .

Conditions Governing Access

Open to all users

Note

Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, May 2002.

Other Finding Aids

Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department, University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 25958-25970

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.