Works records of St Mary's Hospital Medical School, 1951-1958, comprising estimates for alterations to 42-76 Sussex Gardens to form a new student's hostel, (Wilson House), 1951-1953; specifications and bill of quantity for St Mary's Hospital Medical School North wing extension, 1958-1959.
Works records of St Mary's Hospital Medical School
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 98 MS/AD19
- Dates of Creation1951-1959
- Name of Creator
- Physical Description1 box
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The responsibility for building works associated with the Medical School was held by the School Secretary. The post of School Secretary was created in 1889. In 1993 the title was changed with the appointment of a new postholder to Director of Finance and Administration, and remained as such until 1998.
The records are arranged as outlined in the scope and content.