Little Faringdon is a village in the far south-west of Oxfordshire, close to the border with Gloucestershire. Until 1864 it was a chapelry of Langford, and the earliest registers (which have not yet been deposited) date from this period. In 1960 Little Faringdon was re-united with Langford, and in the 1980s they were in turn united with Broughton Poggs, Filkins, Broadwell, Kelmscott and
Kencot. With the exception of Filkins, all these parishes are united with Alvescot, Black Bourton, Holwell, Shilton and Westwell to form the Shill Valley and Broadshire group of parishes.
The parish records of Little Faringdon were originally deposited with the Bodleian Library in 1973. An appendix provides a concordance for old and new references.
Recatalogued by Robin Darwall-Smith in September 1996.