Minute book of Cyffig Parish Council, Carmarthenshire, 1894-1935.
Cyffig Parish Council Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 CYFFIG PC
- Dates of Creation1894-1935
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Parish councils were established by the Local Government Act 1894. The records contain mainly minute books, financial statements, correspondence, and rate lists. Cyffig parish council was amalgamated with Eglwys Gymyn Parish Council in 1935.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Mr D. Price, Clerk to the Pendine Community, Pendine, in 1983.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of the description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Catalogue of Cyffig Parish Council Records; Collis, Kim, The West Glamorgan Archive Service, A Guide to the Collections (Swansea, 1998).
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected