Photographic collection: Electrice train of Mumbles Railway at Blackpill Station, looking northwards. Captioned: The Mumbles Railway was electrified in 1929 and this building at Blackpill, designed by Ernest east Morgan, Ariba, housed automatic equipment to convert the local supply of AC in to DC required for the trams. The building has survived (1985), but little else remains of the Mumbles Railway, or of the LMS Main Line (in the background) seen crossing into Clyne Valley

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 P/PR/2/5/74
  • Dates of Creation
      c. 1955
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 photograph, in colour