Photographic collection: Oystermouth village, N.W wards from Mumbles Hill. Includes: “Big Dipper” opened May.28.1909. C. of Oystermouth, Mumbles, Newton, Caswell Langland etc., ref. P/PR/77ii/2/4. Note: In 1915, All Saints Church N aisle enlarged. Captioned: Mumbles of yesteryear. This excellent photograph of Mumbles was kindly lent by Mr. Bill Harris of Mumbles Road and is particularly interesting as it shows Devon Place before completion as well as the figure eight on its original site before the bowling green was built. Also clearly shown is Tom Owen’s Pavilion, now our Lady Star of the Sea Catholic church. Circa 1910

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 P/PR/77ii/3/8
  • Dates of Creation
      c. 1910
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 photograph, black and white