Photographic collection: 2 copies. View from the corner of Victoria Rd., and the Royal Institution along Victoria Rd to the Sailor’s Chapel. Also in view is the countess of Huntingdon’s Chapel (Adelaide St.) (This building was demolished in 1878). Endorsed: Old Swansea – The Sailor’s Chapel, “Andrew’s Studio”, + Countess of Huntingdon’s Chapel “The Old Burrows Chapel”. Copy of Andrew’s original. Captioned: The Old Burrow’s Chapel, Andrew’s Studio and rear of the Sailor’s Chapel. 1879

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 P/PR/3ii/2/1
  • Dates of Creation
      [Pre1878] 1879
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 photograph, black and white