The Earl of Jersey supported a mixed school in this hamlet in the nineteenth century. It had become an infants' school by 1877 (see the Post Office Directory of that date), but never seems to have had more than 20 pupils, and closed in 1920. Please see CC4/33A for other records of this school.
The records were bequeathed as part of accession 3710, in October 1993, except the log book (accession 2624).
Catalogued by Mark Priddey, June 1999.