This parish is located 15 miles north of Oxford. The parish was formerly chaplery of Stoke Lyne, for historic records please see PAR255. It was then united with Ardley in 1921, for registers please see PAR8. The church was demolished in 1959, and there are papers concerning this in the collection.
The records were originally deposited in the Bodleian Library by Rev G.A. de Burgh Thomas. The material was then transferred to the Oxfordshire Record Office.
A conspectus of new and old references is included at the end of this catalogue. Catalogued by Alison Smith, December 2007.