Aberavon Unsectarian School log books, 1885-1979.
Aberavon Unsectarian School Log Books
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 E/PT 2
- Dates of Creation1885-1979
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(5 vols)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Aberavon Unsectarian School was opened in 1885. It later became Aberavon Council School and was also known as Mountain School. The school was closed in 1979.
Arranged chronologically into: Boys; Girls; Infants.
Conditions Governing Access
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education, Primary Schools, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
No information available.
Accruals are not expected.