The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The new parish of Trofarth was formed by an Order in Council on 20 November 1873. It comprised the township of Trofarth, and part of the township of Cilcen (which until then had been in the parish of Betws yn Rhos; part of the township of Deunant (in the parish of Llansanffraid Glan Conwy); and part of the township of Marchaled (in the parish of Llangernyw).
[Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Trofarth/index.html (last accessed July 2015)
Baptism and burial registers (1873-1991) and marriages (1963-1991) were stolen from the church in 1991.