Emyn-donau ac anthemau

Scope and Content

A book of hymn-tunes and anthems described as 'Hen Lyfr Dafydd Jones, Bont'. The majority of the items are anonymous. The following composers are represented: 'R. W.', W. J. White, B. Mills, 'T. W.', J[ohn] Edwards, Llangadog, R[ichard] Mills ['Rhydderch Hael'], J[ohn] A[mbrose] Lloyd and J. C. Edwards ('Minimus'). Pasted to the back cover is a printed copy of 'Pennillion i'w Canu yn Nghylchwyl Cymdeithas Ddirwestol Penllyn'.


Formerly known as Penybontfawr 13.
The name of John Hughes Jones, Peniarth isa is written in the margins.

Preferred citation: NLW MS 8509A

Additional Information


Geographical Names