'Poppy's Farm'

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 KL/04
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      1 artwork box

Scope and Content

Contains material relating to the creation and publication of the 'Poppy's Farm' series of picture books, the titles of which are 'Little Calf', 'Little Lamb', and 'Little Puppy'. The material demonstrates that the three books were largely created simultaneously, and that Kim Lewis followed the same creative process for each. Material includes draft texts, dummies and layouts, finished artwork, proofs, and cover material.