Letters to (and from) W E Jones

Scope and Content

Correspondents include: (Sir) Hubert Houldsworth, Gwilym Lloyd-George, Philip Noel - Baker, (Lady) Isobel Cripps, Harold Wilson, G.E.P. Thorneycroft, Selwyn Lloyd, John F. Kennedy, Christopher Soames, R.J. Levy, Lord Pilkington

Topics include: mining industry, and connection of W E Jones with the Mines Department, Ministry of Fuel and Power, Monopolies Commission, Radcliffe Committee, Economic Planning Board, Egg Marketing Board and National Union of Seamen; Coalbrook (South Africa) Mining Disaster Fund.

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader