Registers (including service and banns registers) 1718-1978; Churchwardens' accounts 1834-1896; electoral roll 1920-1959; faculties and licences 1754-1886; tithe rentcharge 1913-1914; visitors' book 1968-1974.
Llanddewi Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description https://archiveshub.jisc.ac.uk/data/gb216-p/107/cw
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St David, Llanddewi. There was originally a church (St Maurice) at Knelston, but it has been in ruins since at least the 17th century. Currently joint with Port Eynon and Rhossili.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible