The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The ancient parish of Llanrhaeadr yng Nghinmeirch comprised the townships of Cader, Meifod, Segroit Ucha, Segroit Isa, Cliccedig, Prion, Llanllech and Llwyn, Trefydd Bychain, and Llewesog; with a total area of 16,308 acres.
During the nineteenth century, more than half the area of the ancient parish was transferred to the parishes of Prion (6000 acres), Nantglyn (2007 acres), Cyffylliog (1800 acres), and Denbigh (300 acres); so that by 1913, the area of the parish of Llanrhaeadr yng Nghinmeirch had been reduced to 6200 acres.
Information taken from GENUKI- http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/LlanrhaeadrNghinmeirch/index.html (last accessed 07 Jan 2015)