Trust deeds of Brynteg Chapel, including lease from Samuel Gibbes, gent., to William Davies and others, of a piece of land whereon a meeting house or place for divine worship has been built, and a declaration of trust, for 999 years, dated 11 May 1816; conveyance from Gabriel Rees and others to the trustees of Brynteg Independent Chapel, Gorseinon, of a piece of land to the north of the chapel dated 1 Apr. 1890; lease and counterpart lease from Miss Cameron to the trustees of Brynteg Chapel of the burial ground to the south of the chapel dated 3 Jan. 1903, and conveyance of the same piece of land to the trustees, dated 2 Oct. 1903; Central Land Board claim form; order of the court of Chancery relating to estate at Brynteg, Gorseinon, settled by the will of Morgan Rees, deceased, dated 21 Dec. 1889; permission for development from Lliw Valley Borough Council to Brynteg Chapel, for 2 detached houses on land to the south of the chapel, dated 24 Oct. 1989; also deeds of appointment of new trustees dated 7 Dec. 1882, 28 Aug. 1895, Nov. 1907, 18 Oct. 1928, 22 Dec. 1971, 20 May 1980 and 18 Apr. 2010

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D Ind 35/80/2
  • Dates of Creation
      1816-2010
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 bundle