Log books; Admission registers; Attendance register; Stock and Inventory book
Cimla Infants School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Cimla Infant Council School opened in 1909. The first head teacher was Ethel Phillips. In September 1953 Cimla School re-opened for infants only under the new name of Cimla Infants County Primary. All junior aged pupils went to the new Crynallt Junior School which was officially opened 13 July 1954. In October 1969 the school received official notification that Cimla Infants School was to be used as an annex for Crynallt Infant and Junior Schools as the need arose. The staff and pupils were to be transferred to the new school being built which became known as Crynallt Infants School. Cimla Infant School closed in July 1970. The new Crynallt Infants School officially opened 3rd November 1970.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are not expected.