Aldeburgh Festival 1971. Programme book.

Scope and Content


p 31, 34, 49, 68, 75 English Church Music 1450-1550, series of five programmes devised by Imogen Holst - no acknowledgement for programme notes;

p 39 Birmingham Bach Society Choir, with programme note by Imogen Holst for Partita No. 3 in E major for solo violin by JS Bach;

p 61 Bach & Mozart, with programme note by Imogen Holst for Cantata No. 32: Liebster Jesus, mein Verlangen by JS Bach;

p 64 Darmstadt Concert, with programme note by Imogen Holst for Concerto in E major, BWV 1042 by JS Bach;

p79 Choral and Orchestral Concert, with programme notes by Imogen Holst for Ballad: News from Whyday by H. Balfour Gardiner and Capriccio for orchestra by Gustav Holst;

annotations throughout by Imogen Holst.

Includes inserts.

Conditions Governing Access

This material is made available under the standard conditions of the Britten-Pears Foundation. Readers will be required to produce proof of identity and to sign a Reader’s Undertaking form.