Receipts and expenditure books (1936-1947)
Pentwyn Cottage Hospital, records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
In 1923- 1924, the retired general manager of Ocean Collieries, William Jenkins, and his wife purchased two acres of lands near Treorchy and built an hospital with a capacity of 24 beds for the benefit of the Ocean Collieries staff. In 1948, it came under the control of the Pontypridd and Rhondda Hospital Management Committee.
Conditions Governing Access
Items containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with data protection legislation and GA policy.
Compiled by Valerie Rouland] for Glamorgan Archives, with reference to the 'South Wales Coalfield' edited by A P Barnett and D Willson-Lloyd [ref D407/32/1]