COWLEY ST.JOHN CHURCH OF ENGLAND GIRLS SCHOOL

Scope and Content

This school was originally conceived as a mixed school (see S76/5) but became two separate schools with premises being built on Cowley Road in 1880. The school continued its separate existence until 1963 when it merged with the boys school to create Cowley St John Upper School.

This material was deposited as accession 5186. Catalogued by Alison Smith in October 2008