Records of Swansea St Jude parish

Scope and Content

Vestry and Church Council minutes, 1892-1920; Sunday School, 1902-c. 1925

Administrative / Biographical History

Originally a chapel of ease to St Mary’s, St Jude’s was formed into a parish c. 1920; from it came Swansea, St Nicholas.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Custodial History

This collection was originally received and held by Swansea Library and later transferred to West Glamorgan Archives.


Accruals are possible.