The collection contains items relating to stocktaking, accounts and expenses, and rent books with tenancy information.
W.H. Hollingshead Collection
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 358 DC30
- Dates of Creation1913 - 1967
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description2 boxes
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
W.H. Hollingshead was a corn, flour and seed merchant business, located at 6-8 Church Road (Teddington). Its proprietor from c.1936 to c.1980 was L.D.J. (Len) Chalkley, who is believed to have inherited the business from his father-in-law.
We are currently in the process of cataloguing our collections. This collection is currently stored offsite. Please contact Local Studies for further information.
Conditions Governing Access
We are currently in the process of cataloguing our collections. To protect personal data, some or all of the records within this collection may be closed for access. If you would like to view this collection, please contact Richmond upon Thames Local Studies Library and Archive. Our contact details are listed online at: http://www.richmond.gov.uk/localstudies