Photographic postcard of the Ruhleben Horticultural Society Committee, Germany

Scope and Content

Photographic postcard, printed, paper, monochrome, a group of 13 men in two rows, front row seated, printed inscription below, ‘Ruhleben Horticultural Society – General Committee 1916-17’, numbered 958, manuscript and stamped inscription on reverse, ‘From Ruhleben Horticultural Society’, typescript inscription on reverse, ‘From left to right:- Sitting:- J.M. Dickson (Edinburgh), Thomas Howat, Secry and Treasurer (Glasgow), L.P. Warner, President and Chairman, (Mansfield-Woodhouse), Leonard P. Roberts, Vice-Chairman (Dorking), Geo A. Wyllie (Aberdeen). Standing:-I. Lazarus (London), Alfred Hill (Aberdeen), Wm Moll (London), J. Blackburn (Huddersfield), Wm Cayley (Cardiff), W.R. Cooper (Nottingham), B. Cooper (Coventry), Wm Harris (Reading)’. Dimensions 13.8 (w) x 8.9 (h) cm. Maker unidentified as at Apr 2014

Image identical to RHS/Ruh/2/1/016 and RHS/Ruh/2/1/017.