Scope and Content

Until 1927, the Register was issued twice yearly; in Spring and Autumn. The county was covered in two volumes for the period 1919-1932 and three volumes between 1933 and 1939. 1940-1944 saw no volumes produced; one volume was issued yearly after the Second World War until the county was divided into the constituencies of East and West Flint in 1949. Following the establishment of Clwyd in 1974, three volumes a year were produced, covering the district authorities of Rhuddlan, Delyn and Alyn and Deeside. This system has persisted beyond the latest reorganisation of county boundaries in 1996, though Rhuddlan no longer falls within the collection policy of Flintshire County Council.


Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Bound volumes (varying sizes up to A4)

Related Material

NT/2087 - Electoral register for Flintshire, 1832

D/KK/129 - Electoral register for Flintshire, 1855

PC/69/105 - Part of Flintshire Electoral Register, c.1855

D/DM/345/1 - Electoral register for the county of Flint, 1868-9

D/DM/661/18 - Electoral register of Sandycroft and Queensferry, 1898

D/DM/223/116 - Flint Boroughs electoral register, c.1900

Geographical Names