St Joseph's in Denbigh opened in 1892[?] as a mixed infant school. The school was a small school with just 42 on the register and the first head teacher in 1892 was EJ Curran.
In 1906 there was some discussion between the Local Authority and the head teacher of that time - K Harvin, about the removal of the log book from the school premises. The log book shows additions to the record in a different hand making accusations against the conduct of the head teacher of that time.
The only surviving log book for the school ends in 1906, however the school was possibly there until 1909.
This collection consists of one log book.
The school was located near St. Joseph's chapel but is not marked on second/third edition OS map.
DD/PO/425- Correspondence concerning boundaries of St Joseph's R C church, 1924