Volume of maps entitled “A book of plans of commons and wastes situated within His Grace the Duke of Beaufort’s Seignory of Gower...by Rees Jones, surveyor, etc., Loughor”, including lands in the parishes of Bishopston, Ilston, Knelston, Llandeilo Talybont, Llangyfelach, Llanrhidian, Loughor, Nicholaston, Oystermouth, Penmaen, Pennard, Reynoldston and Swansea, including the following: Fairwood Common, in Ilston, Pennard, Bishopston and Llanrhidian parishes; Pengwern Common, in Ilston parish; Cefen Brin (Cefn y Bryn), in Llanrhidian, Reynoldston, Knelston, Nicholaston and Penmaen parishes; Crofte Marsh (Crofty) and Penclawydd Bach (Penclawdd), in Llanrhidian parish; Welshmoor and Forest, in Llanrhidian parish; Mynydd Bach y Cox, in Llanrhidian parish; Detached pieces of wasteland in Llanrhidian; Mynydd Cadley (Cadle) in Llangyfelach, and Mynydd-Bach-Rhos y Bishwel, in Loughor parish; Mynydd-Bach-y-Glo, in Swansea parish, and Coalbrook in Llandeilo Talybont parish; Forest Fach and Pentylebrain (i.e. Ravenhill) in Swansea and Llangyfelach parishes, and Gors Inon (Gorseinon, i.e. Penlle’rgaer area) in Llangyfelach parish; Garn Goch, in Loughor and Llangyfelach parish; Mynydd Stafford, in Loughor parish; Cline Moor (Clyne Common) in Oystermouth parish; Lluw (Lliw) in Llandeilo Talybont parish. surveyed in 1826, mapped 1830

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D Beau/E 2
  • Dates of Creation
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      1 vol