Records concerning management of the hall, including:
- Memoranda and Articles of Association (1906, 1949, 1958); directors' reports and balance sheets (1865-1959, incomplete); correspondence and minutes of the board of directors (1945-1958).
- Other financial records, including cash books (1877-1896, incomplete; 1935-1953) and company returns (1935-1941); also summaries of capital and shares (1864-1905, incomplete), trust deeds for securing debenture stock and deeds of appointment (1895-1955) and miscellaneous related material (1914-1958).
- Letting agreements (1863-1937) and related correspondence (1920s-1940s), plus event posters (c1870-1885) and exhibition catalogues (1880s-1930s).
- Building and maintenance records (mainly 1923-1959), including plans and correspondence re alterations to the Blue Hall Cinema (1923-1946).
Also later material concerning future use of the site, including feasibility studies, structural reports, architectural reports and photographs (1970s) and publicity material for the 'Save our Aggie' campaign (1974-1975).
In addition, the collection includes cuttings from newspapers and periodicals (c1861-1999), with many illustrations of displays and events. These are unsorted and also include flyers and leaflets for early exhibitions and events (mainly 1870s).