Minutes 1869-1998; Deeds and other legal papers 1868-2004; Financial papers, 1948-1980; Correspondence and other papers, 1910-2000.
Trinity English Congregational Church (later United Reformed), Ystalyfera, records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 D/D E/Cong 7
- Dates of Creation1868-2000
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description19 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The cause began in 1868 with an English-speaking congregation meeting in Wern Independent Church, Ystalyfera, after the Welsh service was finished. The chapel was completed in 1869. From 1931 this church shared a minister with Ystradgynlais Congregational Church. In 1972 it became affiliated to the United Reformed Church. It closed in 2004.
Arranged into Minutes; Deeds and other legal papers; Financial papers; Correspondence and other papers.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Andrew Dulley, West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained.
Accruals are not expected.