A pew rent book, 1863-1893 and a Sunday school account book, 1901-1905.
Caeathro Chapel Account Books
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Caeathro is situated just over a mile away from the town of Caernarfon. The Calvinist Methodist cause there can be traced as far back as 1797 to a Sunday school which was held in a farmhouse called Penrhos. In 1862 a piece of land was bought and a chapel was built immediately at the cost of £1,100. In 1866 there were 88 chapel members.
For further administrative details consult Hanes Methodistiaeth Arfon by W. Hobley.
Items incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Item 25404 presented by Rev. Dafydd Wyn Wiliam.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, June 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 21107, 25404
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.