Includes parish registers for baptisms, marriages and burials. Also one plan of Mountain Church.
Penmachno Parish and Parochial Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The original church in Penmachno fell into disuse during the reformation and no trace remains of it. Many of the churches records were lost in a fire in 1714. The second church on the site was replaced by the current building in 1857. The church closed in 1997 but reopened after community campaigning in 2012.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Transferred from Gwynedd Archives Service, November 2008.
When received, the collection was catalogued in a 'flat' format, not conforming to current archival standards. It has since been rearranged and recatalogued. The original reference is retained as a former reference.