Wrexham Maelor Borough Council, records of

Scope and Content

The Borough of Wrexham Maelor was a District Council in the new county of Clwyd, and was formed by the amalgamation of the Borough of Wrexham, the Maelor Rural District, part of the Hawarden Rural District and part of Wrexham Rural District. It was abolished after local government reorganisation in 1996, being absorbed, with part of Glyndwr District, into Wrexham County Borough Council.

The collection consists of minutes of the council.

Access Information

This collection is open for research. It is advisable to book in advance, for details and opening hours see http://archives.denbighshire.gov.uk/visit-us/. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Denbighshire Archive Service will advise where this is the case.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.