VAUGHAN WILLIAMS MANUSCRIPTS. Vol. XI B, C. Two-piano arrangement by Michael Mullinar. Two copies, with autograph revisions by Vaughan Williams. Both manuscripts bear on the title-pages the original dedication: 'Dedicated (without permission and with the sincerest flattery) to Jean Sibelius whose great example is worthy of all imitation', and the note, 'Some of the themes of this symphony are taken from an unfinished opera "The Pilgrim's Progress"'.

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 2027 Add MS 50371 B-C
  • Alternative Id.
      (ark) ark:/81055/vdc_100000000048.0x00026e
  • Dates of Creation
      20th century
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      2 items

Access Information


Not Public Record(s)