Scope and Content

Comprising: register of baptisms 1946-1967; register of marriages 1940-1980; accounts 1936-1978

Administrative / Biographical History

This church was built in 1899 as part of the Doncaster 2nd Circuit (South Yorkshire Mission) which in 1932 became the Highfield Road circuit. In 1950, it was transferred to the Priory Place circuit, and in 1956 added to an enlarged Doncaster District Coalfield Mission. By 1968 it had become part of the Doncaster West circuit and the church joined with Bentley Central in 1978 and it closed in 1980. The building was subsequently sold to an evangelical church.

Access Information



Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries

Custodial History

The marriage registers in this collection were transferred to Doncaster Archives from Sheffield Archives in 2009, where they were held under the references SY139/N43/9-12.