Records relating mainly to three Pembrokeshire farms, 1765-1927, consisting of Ffynondrudion, St Nicholas, 1765-1927; Llethr, Brawdy, 1787-1906; and Cruglas, St Davids, 1843-1913.
Ffynondrudion, St Nicholas, Llethr, Brawdy and Cruglas, St David's, Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 213 D/EVANS
- Dates of Creation1765-1927
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(Information to be supplied)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Ffynondrudion, a farm in the parish of St Nicholas, Pembrokeshire, was held by James Clement (fl. 1765-1824). The Rev. John Bowen (d. 1847) held the property from c.1829 until his death. The property stayed with the Bowen family until the late 19th century. Llethr was a farm in the parish of Brawdy, Pembrokeshire, was held by the Thomas family from the late 18th century until the death of John Thomas in c. 1890. John Thomas's brother, Thomas (d.1868), held Cruglas, St Davids, Pembrokeshire; his wife, Mary, and his daughters continued to live at Cruglas until at least 1875. The link between the farms is not known.
Arranged into the following: Ffynondrudion, St Nicholas; Llethr, Brawdy; and Cruglas, St Davids.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: Pembrokeshire Record Office, Ffynondrudion, St Nicholas, Llethr, Brawdy, Cruglas, St David's, catalogue
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available in Pembrokeshire Record Office.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at Pembrokeshire Record Office have been retained.
Accruals are not expected