Acrefair Central School opened in September 1931. The school became a Secondary Modern School in 1945 and renamed Madoc County Secondary 1962. The school was later renamed Ysgol Madoc, Acrefair (Comprehensive) in 1967.
The Madoc school closed in 1972 with the arrival of the comprehensive school system. The building on Llangollen Road was later used as the county primary school, Acrefair.
Llangollen Road, Acrefair
The collection consists of managers minutes, correspondence and plans.
ED/X/16/1- Plan of proposed new Central School
ED/16- Acrefair Board/ Council School records (1872-1970)