These are the records of Clement Park House/Florence Booth House, Dundee (CLH), 1932-1990s.
In 1918 the Dundee Mothers' and Children's Home opened at Seafield Lodge, Dundee. In June 1927 the home was removed to Cidhmore, Perth Road, Dundee. In December 1928 the home re-located to Clement Park House, Harefield Road, Lochee, Dundee. On 30 April 1929 the official opening took place, at which the building was named Florence Booth House. A children's section opened in 1969 and the maternity section closed in August 1970. In 1991 the children's home was closed, and re-opened with the name Clement Park Hostel, as part of the Army's Dundee Homelessness Project. In October 2006 the Centre was closed, sold and redeveloped as flats with new-build homes in the grounds.
The arrangement of the records is as follows:
CLH 1. Mothers' and Children's Home
CLH 2. Children's Home
CLH 3. Leaflet for Clement Park House
CLH 4. Photographs