• This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 197 NM16
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      2 boxes 0.032 cubic metres

Scope and Content

Comprising: Register of Baptisms 1909-1948; Register of Marriages 1934-1947; deeds and trust records 1909-1948; trustees minutes and accounts 1942-1946; leaders and church council records 1923-1943; correspondence 1946-1950; society stewards' collection journal 1935-1949; records relating to the premises 1909-1926

Administrative / Biographical History

This church was built in 1908 and formed part of the Priory Place circuit. The trust was dissolved in 1950 and the members transferred to Woodlands, Parkside. These records can be found at NM83.

Access Information


Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries

Custodial History

The sole marriage register in the collection [NM16/2/1/2] was transferred to Doncaster Archives from Sheffield Archives in 2009, where it had been held under the reference SY139/N1/1.