View over Llandudno and the Bay

Scope and Content

showing Caersalem Chapel in the left hand foreground. Behind this is the Victoria Inn which was demolished to build the Tram Station for the lower half of the cable tramway. This was completed in 1902. In the mid distance is the Market Hall which was replaced by the Palladium in Gloddaeth Street in the 1920s. In the far distance is the beginning of the building of the suburbs of Craig-y-Don which took place after 1884.