A short history of the Capel y Nant cause from 1894 until 1914 by Miss Williams of Minffordd, in both Welsh and English, 1924. Also, two Sunday school and class registers dated 1894 and 1908.
Capel y Nant, Minffordd Papers
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The beginnings of Capel y Nant in Minffordd, Bangor can be traced to 1894. It was the second Calvinistic Methodist cause in the area, succeeding the mission based at Nant farmhouse between 1858 and 1860 which came under the charge of Twrgwyn Chapel. Capel y Nant was mainly run by Park Hill Chapel, up until 1898, when it once again came under Twrgwyn.
Items incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, June 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 7351 - 7353
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.