Andrews Partnership Drawings

Scope and Content

Architectural plans, sections, elevations and perspective drawings of various buildings and developments, commercial, domestic and public from 1959 to 1998, mainly in Pembrokeshire and the immediate area.

Administrative / Biographical History

The collection comprises drawings produced by the Andrews Partnership through the course of their work as an architects practice. The partnership was originally known as Phillip Hirst and Wyn Jones, then Hirst, Jones, Moore Simpson and Partners, then Wyn Jones, Paul Andrews and Associates, and finally The Andrews Partnership. The practice was started in 1959, and ran for forty years in these various guises, being wound up in 1999. It was based in Haverford West, and its work centered on Pembrokeshire, and the immediate vicinity. Work included design and construction of new buildings, both commercial and domestic, conversion and extension work on existing buildings, and conservation work on historic buildings, including churches.


Arranged in order of their original drawing numbers, which are made up of the practice's job number and a running number for each drawing produced for each job.

Conditions Governing Access

Material is on full public access.

Acquisition Information

The drawings were donated by Wyn Jones, architect, one of the original partners to set up the practice.


Edwards, G.M.

Other Finding Aids

There are written indexes to the drawings deposited with NMRW, one of which is organised alphabetically, by client name, the other being ordered chronologically by the date of each job. There are also full item descriptions for each drawing on the NMRW digital archive catalogue.

Alternative Form Available

Original material held by National Monuments Record for Wales.

Conditions Governing Use

Wyn Jones, Paul Andrews and James Andrews

Custodial History

The drawings were donated to NMRW in 2001.

Location of Originals

Original material held by National Monuments Record for Wales.

Corporate Names