Rhymney Valley Sewerage Board Records

Scope and Content

Records of Rhymney Valley Sewerage Board, 1911-1953.

Administrative / Biographical History

Rhymney Valley Sewerage Board was established in 1912 by Act of Parliament to provide a system of sewerage in the parishes of Rhumney, Gelligaer, Bedwellty, Mynyddislwyn, Bedwas, Llanfabon, Eglwysilan, Machen Upper, Rudry, Rhyd-y-gwern, Machen Lower, Llanvedw, Graig, Michaelston-y-vedw, St Mellons and Peterstone Wentlloog in the Rhymney Valley, Monmouthshire and Glamorgan.


To be supplied

Access Information

No restrictions

Acquisition Information

No information found


Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Gwent Record Office, Rhymney Valley Sewerage Board, 1911-1953, catalogue; Office of Public Sector Information website (www.uk-legislation.hmso.gov.uk), viewed 4 October 2005; NLW GeoWeb (www.llgc.org.uk), viewed 5 October 2005.

Other Finding Aids

Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Gwent Record Office.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply

Appraisal Information

All records have been retained


Accruals are not expected