These papers include some faculties
(mostly on the windows in the church),
some plans, especially of the 1893
restoration, and some papers on the
restoration of the 1930s.
Other material on the church fabric of
Oxford St. Mary may be found at PAR209/2/A1/3, PAR209/4/F1/123-125, PAR209/4/F2 and PAR209/13/A1/1.
Since Oriel College held the rectory of
the church, they were responsible for
the maintenance of the Chancel, and the
archives of Oriel therefore include
several documents relating to the fabric
of the church (see Appendix III for