Transcripts of Hull and Hedon Parish Registers and Hull Corporation records

Scope and Content

Transcripts of historical material relating to Hull including Parish Registers for Hedon (1549-1720); Holy Trinity church, Hull (1558-1653); St Mary's Lowgate, Hull (1564-1715) and Sculcoates (1538-1806). There are also transcripts of Hull Corporation Bench Books (1609-1681)

Conditions Governing Access

Access will be granted to any accredited reader

Custodial History

Donated by F. Bacon, 'Elleray', The Park, Hull, 7 Aug1930

Related Material

Hull Corporation Bench Books V - VII (1609-1681) [C BRB/3-5]

List of Freeman and Burgesses (to 1740) [C BRG/1-2]

List of Freeman and Burgesses (from 1741) [C BRG/3-5]

Copy of Freeman Rolls, from 1741 [C TRE/448]

Transcripts of Hull Corporation bench books II - IV and other records by JR Boyle [U DX28/5-7]

Other repositories:

Parish registers for Hull and surrounding villages, East Riding of Yorkshire Archives Service, Beverley