Calfaria Baptist Chapel, Aberdare, Records

Scope and Content

Marriage registers

Administrative / Biographical History

The cause was founded in 1804 and a chapel first built in Monk Street, Aberdare, in 1852 and renovated in 1859.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions.

Acquisition Information

Deposited by the Superintendent Registrar, Rhondda Cynon Taf, in May 2012

Other Finding Aids

A detailed catalogue is available at Glamorgan Archives.

Alternative Form Available

Duplicates held by the Superintendent Registrar, Rhondda Cynon Taf.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Good condition

Archivist's Note

Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives with reference to Chapels of the Cynon Valley by Alan Vernon Jones (2004).

Conditions Governing Use

Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.

Appraisal Information

All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.

Accruals

Accruals are possible.

Bibliography

Not appplicable