Manor of Selby cum Membris

Scope and Content

The earlier Court Rolls cover the parishes of Brayton; Hambleton; Hillam; Monk Fryston; Selby; and Thorpe Willoughby. Later the practice appears to have been to hold separate courts in the outlying parishes and to treat them as separate manors. Court rolls and other records exist for these 'manors', and appear under the following headings: Brayton; Brayton and Thorpe Willoughby; Hambleton; Hillam; Monk Fryston; Monk Fryston and Hillam; Thorpe Willoughby

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader