Xerox copy of a report, 1938, on Castle Colliery by S. G. Hughes, MIMS, Mining Engineer and Surveyor.
Castle Colliery, Llanelli
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 DB36
- Dates of Creation1938
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Castle Colliery, Llanelli, was owned by D. R. T. Lewis; in 1938 it was examined by Mr S G Hughes, MIMS, a mining engineer.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by D. R. T. Lewis' daughter, Mrs Anne Solomon, Putney, London SW15, .
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Business Records.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the summary is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected