Deeds and related documents, 1850-1931, relating mainly to property and land in Llandudno, 1874-1934; Caernarfon, 1872-1897; Criccieth, 1850-1872; Llanbeblig, 1866-1922; Llandwrog and Caernarfon, 1898-1907; Menai Straits and Caernarfon, 1890-1899; Penllech, 1888-1890; Penmachno, 1880-1897; and Penmaenmawr, 1903-1906.
Papers of Birch, Cullimore, and Douglas, of Friars, Chester, Solicitors
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 219 XD/62
- Dates of Creation1850-1931
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical DescriptionInformation to be supplied
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Birch, Cullimore and Douglas, of Friars, Chester, Cheshire, Solicitors, dealt with land and property in Caernarfonshire, especially in Llandudno. The firm and its antecedents, Helps, Birch, and Co. and Helps, Parker and Branch, accumulated a group of deeds and related documents during the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Arranged into the following: Llandudno lands/properties, consisting of Abbey Road, Augusta Street, Chapel Street, Church Walls, Clements Street, Madoc Street, Mostyn Street, Mostyn Street/ Lloyd Street, Salisbury Road, Trinity Square, Trinity Street, Vaughan Street, Winllan Avenue, Hendre House, Little Orme's Head, and miscellaneous; and lands/properties in other towns/parishes, consisting of Caernarfon, Criccieth, Llanbeblig, Llandwrog/ Caernarfon, Menai Straits/ Bangor, Penllech, Penmachno, and Penmaenmawr.
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: Caernarfon Record Office, Papers of Birch, Cullimore, and Douglas, of Friars, Chester, Solicitors, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available in Caernarfon Record Office and the National Library of Wales.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at Caernarfon Record Office have been retained.
Accruals are not expected